Google search engine
HomeBusinessBanks Will Remain Closed For 18 Days In August. See Full List

Banks Will Remain Closed For 18 Days In August. See Full List

According to the RBI calendar, banks will stay closed for 18 days in August month.

The Reserve Bank of India has rolled out the listing of financial institution holidays for the month of August. According to the RBI calendar, each private and non-private banks will stay closed for 18 days within the month, which embody gazette, statutory holidays, in addition to Sundays. In addition, banks do not function on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month. Apart from these holidays, there are a number of regional festivals together with Ganesh Chaturthi, Janmashtami, Shahenshahi, and Muharram resulting from which the providers will get affected. Therefore, the native branches of the banks within the respective state would additionally stay closed. On the event of Independence Day, August 15, banks, throughout the nation, will stay closed. 

As the banks won’t stay operational for nearly half of August month, it’s suggested that you simply plan all of your bank-related work accordingly to keep away from any inconvenience. Notably, on-line banking providers shall be accessible regardless of the vacations.

Here is the whole listing of financial institution holidays for August 2022.

August 7: First Sunday

August 13: Second Saturday + Patriot’s Day

August 14: Second Sunday

August 21: Third Sunday

August 27: Fourth Saturday

August 28: Fourth Sunday

National and Regional Holidays

August 1: Drukpa Tshe-zi – Gangtok

August 8: Muharram (Ashoora) – Jammu, Srinagar

August 9: Muharram (Ashoora) – Agartala, Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Belapur, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Chennai, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Patna, Raipur and Ranchi

August 11: Raksha Bandhan – Ahmedadabad, Bhopal, Dehradun, Jaipur, and Shimla

August 12: Raksha Bandhan – Kanpur, and Lucknow

August 13: Patriot’s Day – Imphal

August 15: Independence Day – All over India

August 16: Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) – Belapur, Mumbai, and Nagpur

August 18: Janmashtami – Bhubaneswar, Dehradun, Kanpur and Lucknow

August 19: Janmashtami (Shravan Vad-8)/ Krishna Jayanthi – Ahmedabad, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Chennai, Gangtok, Jaipur, Jammu, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong and Shimla

August 20: Sri Krishna Ashtami – Hyderabad

August 29: Tithi of Srimanta Sankardeva – Guwahati

August 31: Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Ganesh Chaturthi/ Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata/ Vinayakar Chathurthi – Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Nagpur and Panaji

Source hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

English हिन्दी
%d bloggers like this: