Google search engine
HomeSportOther sportRonaldo Singh wins bronze in time trial

Ronaldo Singh wins bronze in time trial

World junior champion and Asian report holder Ronaldo Singh Laitonjam clocked 1 minute 1.798 seconds to win the bronze medal in the 1-kilometre time trial of the Asian Cycling championship on the Indira Gandhi Velodrome on Monday.

It was the nation’s first-ever medal in the occasion. Yuta Obara of Japan (1:01.118) and Mohammad Fadhil (1:01.639) received gold and silver.

The second bronze medal for the host got here by Birjit Yumnam in the 10-kilometre Scratch race in the junior males’s part. Hwarang Kim of Korea and Zulfahmi Aiman of Malaysia received gold and silver respectively.

India was fifth in the medals desk with three silver and 11 bronze medals. In the para part, India was third behind Thailand and Japan, with two gold, two silver and two bronze medals.

Source hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

English हिन्दी
%d bloggers like this: