Google search engine
HomeSportCricketSouth Africa team lands in Delhi for five-match T20I series against India...

South Africa team lands in Delhi for five-match T20I series against India | Cricket News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: The South African team reached Delhi on Thursday morning for a five-match T20I series against India, starting June 9 on the Arun Jaitley Stadium right here.
KL Rahul is India’s captain for this series and wicket-keeper batter Rishabh Pant is the vice-captain for the hosts. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been rested, whereas Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav and Hardik Pandya are making their comeback after a stupendous present in IPL 2022.
Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh have acquired a maiden India name-up. Malik, the short bowler from Kashmir, took 21 wickets in 13 matches for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in this season of the IPL.
The South African team is being led by Temba Bavuma. The guests will begin their follow on June 3, though the team has to undergo RT-PCR assessments each day.
In January, India toured South Africa for a 3-match ODI series in which the guests suffered a clear sweep.
India and South Africa have confronted one another in 15 T20Is, with India successful 9 matches and South Africa rising victorious in six.
Earlier, a supply from DDCA informed ANI that each the team will endure RT-PCR testing on their arrival at their respective lodges since there is no such thing as a bubble for this event, so each the groups will endure common testing for Covid-19.
India’s squad: KL Rahul (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk/vc), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik
South Africa’s squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, and Marco Jansen

Source hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

English हिन्दी
%d bloggers like this: