Google search engine
HomeSportTennisIndia to open against Pakistan in Junior Davis Cup

India to open against Pakistan in Junior Davis Cup

Host India has been seeded seventh and finds itself in the identical group as prime seed Australia, Pakistan and Indonesia, in the Asia-Oceania Junior Davis Cup under-16 boys’ tennis to be performed on the DLTA Complex from Monday.

India, which strengthened itself with the final minute inclusion of Bushan Haobam, ranked 259 in the world under-18 listing, opens its marketing campaign against Pakistan on Monday.

With 166th ranked Rushil Khosla and Debasis Sahoo as different members, India will attempt to win one of many three spots from the zone for the World Group.

Quite understandably, Vansh Nandal — who was initially named in the crew — was coronary heart damaged to hear his exclusion on Saturday night time. It was at a preparatory camp that Bushan received all his ‘trial’ matches, however he doesn’t play the under-16 circuit in any respect.

“Our idea is to field the best team,” stated nationwide coach Zeeshan Ali, who had supervised the preparatory camp for the squad.

When it was identified that the women’ crew final week didn’t bear any such trial after the crew choice, Zeeshan harassed that the three finest women had been already a part of the crew.

Sajid Lodi, the captain, expressed confidence that the crew would play its finest in its try to progress farther from the zone.

India’s first goal could be to qualify for the knock-out stage from the group. The prime two groups from every of the 4 teams will make the quarterfinals.

Like in the women’ occasion, the Junior Billie Jean King Cup, it would solely be three groups that may qualify for the World Group stage from the Asia-Oceania zone.

The president of the Asian Tennis Federation (ATF), Kitsombat Euammongkol and vp Iroda Tulyaganova, former ladies’s world No.16, had been the visitors of honour on the opening ceremony on Sunday.

The groupings: Group-A: Australia, Indonesia, Pakistan, India.

Group-B: Iran, Malaysia, Syria, Singapore.

Group-C: Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Thailand.

Group-D: Japan, Uzbekistan, Korea, Hong Kong.

Source hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

English हिन्दी
%d bloggers like this: