Google search engine
HomeAutoF1: Leclerc And Ferrari Dominate In Australia

F1: Leclerc And Ferrari Dominate In Australia

Charles Leclerc dominated the Australian GP to win by greater than 20 seconds from the Red Bull of Sergio Perez in a formidable show that extends his world championship lead.

Leclerc managed Ferraris first fastest lap, pole and win since 2010
expandView Photos

Leclerc managed Ferraris first quickest lap, pole and win since 2010

Charles Leclerc and Ferrari dominated the Australian GP because the Monegasque driver prolonged his world championship lead with the fourth win of his profession by virtually 20 seconds. He beat Red Bull’s Sergio Perez who managed P2 thanks to a different retirement by defending world champion Max Verstappen who was in sizzling pursuit of Leclerc however largely had no solutions to his tempo. Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz Jr who had a horrible qualifying session retired within the early part of the race whereas working P9 after working broad and beaching the F1-75 within the gravel. This means George Russell within the Mercedes got here P3 forward of 7-time world champion Lewis Hamilton. Mercedes now sits behind Ferrari as P2 in constructors forward of Red Bull. 

The McLaren duo of Lando Norris and homeboy Daniel Ricciardo managed some tempo to get P5 and P6 respectively. Alpine’s Esteban Ocon got here P7 whereas his teammate Fernando Alonso who was trying good for a top-five place for the big a part of the race simply managed simply P17 after a lot of pit stops. Valtteri Bottas within the Alfa Romeo Sauber got here P8 forward of Pierre Gasly within the AlphaTauri who managed P9. Alex Albon within the Williams drove brilliantly to handle P10 as he pitted for the obligatory tyre change solely within the final lap of the race. 


The Haas duo have been preventing one another this weekend

Guanyu Zhou managed P11 for Alfa Romeo whereas Lance Stroll completed P12 because of a five-second penalty for weaving through the race. Mick Schumacher and Kevin Magnussen did not have a merry time for the Haas in P13 and P14. Yuki Tsunoda got here P15 forward of Nicholas Latifi. Vettel within the Aston Martin in his first race of the season did not end the race apart from Sainz and Verstappen. 

The massive underlying theme for the race was Leclerc’s dominant tempo within the Ferrari which additionally allowed him to get the quickest lap of the race and was voted driver of the day. Ferrari’s tempo was spectacular contemplating there are lively rumours that it has massive updates within the works for Imola and Barcelona. At Imola, a brand new ground is predicted which is lighter and makes it simpler to run with the bouncing impact. At Barcelona, it’s anticipated to show up its engine after finishing its reliability validation program. Mercedes and McLaren have additionally discovered some tempo which and now that Mercedes is P2 within the constructors Red Bull could have a tough time catching as much as Ferrari if the 8-time world champions are again within the combine as nicely. 

Red Bull can be nervous as Verstappen’s retirement pointed towards one more energy unit challenge which suggests there may very well be bother with the brand new E10 gas as it’s in its first 12 months as an engine producer. 

Race Result

1 Charles Leclerc Ferrari

2 Sergio Perez Red Bull +20.524s

3 George Russell Mercedes +25.593s

4 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes +28.543s

5 Lando Norris McLaren +53.303s

6 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren +53.737s

7 Esteban Ocon Alpine +61.683s

8 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo Racing +68.439s

9 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri +76.221s

10 Alex Albon Williams +79.382s

11 Guanyu Zhou Alfa Romeo Racing +81.695s

12 Lance Stroll Aston Martin +88.598s

13 Mick Schumacher Haas +1 LAP

14 Kevin Magnussen Haas +1 LAP

15 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri +1 LAP

16 Nicholas Latifi Williams +1 LAP

17 Fernando Alonso Alpine +1 LAP

Did not end


Max Verstappen – Red Bull – Engine

Sebastian Vettel – Aston Martin – Crash

Carlos Sainz – Ferrari – Crash

Driver’s Championship Standings After Round 3 – Australian GP

Pos. Driver Nationality Team Points
1 Charles Leclerc MON Ferrari 71
2 George Russell GBR Mercedes 37
3 Carlos Sainz ESP Ferrari 33
4 Sergio Perez MEX Red Bull RBP 30
5 Lewis Hamilton GBR Mercedes 28
6 Max Verstappen NED Red Bull RBP 25
7 Esteban Ocon FRA Alpine Renault 20
8 Lando Norris GBR McLaren Mercedes 16
9 Kevin Magnussen DEN Haas Ferrari 12
10 Valtteri Bottas FIN Alfa Romeo Ferrari 12
11 Daniel Ricciardo AUS McLaren Mercedes 8
12 Pierre Gasly FRA Alpha Tauri RBP 6
13 Yuki Tsunoda JPN Alpha Tauri RBP 4
14 Fernando Alonso ESP Alpine Renault 2
15 Zhou Guanyu CHN Alfa Romeo Ferrari 1
16 Alexander Albon THA Williams Racing Mercedes 1
17 Mick Schumacher GER Haas Ferrari 0
18 Lance Stroll CAN Aston Martin Mercedes 0
19 Nico Hulkenberg GER Aston Martin Mercedes 0
20 Nicholas Latifi CAN Aston Martin Mercedes 0
21 Sebastian Vettel GER Aston Martin Mercedes 0

For the most recent auto information and critiques, comply with on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Source hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

English हिन्दी
%d bloggers like this: