Google search engine
HomeSportCricketAparajith, Shahrukh and bowlers shine

Aparajith, Shahrukh and bowlers shine

TN declares at 470 for 9 earlier than leaving Chhattisgarh reeling at 103 for 5 

TN declares at 470 for 9 earlier than leaving Chhattisgarh reeling at 103 for 5 

After B. Aparajith (166, 267b, 15×4, 4×6) and M. Shahrukh Khan (69, 105b, 8×4, 2×6) dominated proceedings within the morning session with fast runs, spinners R. Sai Kishore (2/20) and M. Siddharth (2/35) put Tamil Nadu in a powerful place on the finish of day two of the Ranji Trophy match towards Chhattisgarh right here on the Nehru Stadium on Friday.

Resuming at 308 for 4, TN declared after posting an enormous whole of 470 for 9 earlier than decreasing its opponent to 105 for 5.

Rain delay

Earlier, in a single day showers meant the day’s play began one hour late however as soon as on the sector Aparajith and Shahrukh went concerning the enterprise of constructing a giant first-innings whole with ease.

Aparajith, who was batting on 101, discovered his rhythm instantly with three fast boundaries, together with two consecutive ones off pacer Veer Pratap Singh via the on-side.

The all-rounder was in full move taking over the spinners and lofting a number of sixes as TN added 109 runs in simply 20 overs within the first session. He received to his 150 after lunch and was dismissed making an attempt to speed up the scoring.

At the opposite finish, Shahrukh began off with a pull to fine-leg and then essayed an upper-cut off Ravi Kiran. He then slammed Veer Pratap via covers and straight down the bottom earlier than pulling Kiran once more to get to his half-century.

Poor begin

Chhattisgarh’s innings received off to a poor begin when Siddharth, who opened the bowling with Sandeep Warrier, struck in his second over to take away opener Sanidhya Hurkat, trapped leg earlier than with a fast supply.

Soon, Sai Kishore joined the get together as he dismissed the opposite opener Akhil Herwadkar leg-before off his second ball. Just earlier than tea, Mohammed had Ashutosh Singh caught at covers to scale back Chhattisgarh to 40 for 3.

In the final session, skipper Harpreet Singh Bhatia (47 batting) and Amandeep Khare steadied the ship with a 58-run stand for the fourth wicket.

But after the ultimate drinks break of the day, Sai Kishore had Khare caught at slip with a supply that spun and Siddharth rapidly despatched again Sumit Ruikar to place TN within the driving seat.

The scores:

Tamil Nadu — 1st innings: M. Kaushik Gandhi run out 27, L. Suryapprakash c Bhatia b Mandal 21, B. Aparajith c Bhatia b Ruikar 166, B. Indrajith b Mandal 127, Vijay Shankar c Ashutosh b Ruikar 0, M. Shahrukh Khan b Ruikar 69, N. Jagadeesan run out 0, R. Sai Kishore lbw b Mandal 19, M. Mohammed b Ruikar 18, M. Siddharth (not out) 6; Extras (b-12, lb-3, nb-2): 17; Total (for 9 wkts. decl. in 118 overs): 470.

Fall of wickets: 1-37, 2-59, 3-265, 4-266, 5-391, 6-391, 7-433, 8-451, 9-470.

Chhattisgarh bowling: Kiran 15-1-58-0, Veer Pratap 15-3-52-0, Ruikar 42-3-168-4, Mandal 37-5-132-3, Shashank 8-3-31-0, Ashutosh 1-0-14-0.

Chhattisgarh — 1st innings: Akhil Herwadkar lbw b Sai Kishore 11, Sanidhya Hurkat lbw b Siddharth 6, Ashutosh Singh c Kaushik b Mohammed 9, Harpreet Singh Bhatia batting 47, Amandeep Khare c Indrajith b Sai Kishore 23, Sumit Ruikar lbw b Siddharth 0, Shashank Singh (batting) 0; Extras (b-9): 9; Total (for 5 wkts. in 47.4 overs): 105.

Fall of wickets: 1-14, 2-24, 3-40, 4-98, 5-99.

Tamil Nadu bowling: Warrier 5-2-10-0, Siddharth 15-5-35-2, Sai Kishore 14.4-7-20-2, Mohammed 4-3-5-1, Aparajith 6-1-17-0, Vijay Shankar 3-1-9-0.

Source hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

English हिन्दी
%d bloggers like this: